How to reset everyone's taco balances
There's two common reason people want to reset taco balances:
- After your 30-day free trial, you want to start with a clean slate.
- You've been using Heytaco for a while and want to add rewards without risking a ton of redemptions right away.
If you belong in option 1's situation, you can reset your tacos by clicking the red reset button on your settings page here. You'll need to be an admin to do this.
For those interested in doing Rewards, we recommend contacting us to reset your redeemable taco balances. When we do this, it won't get rid of people's taco messages, Gifts, or leaderboard tacos. Instead, it will make it so they don't have any tacos available to spend on Rewards. You'll retain all your old taco data 😄 .